I was messing around with my blogfolio tonight and wanted to add some character to it. Well, what I found LITERALLY added a character to my homepage!! She is an avatar that resembles myself that I created on my own at www.meez.com .If you sign up for a free account and design your avatar, it'll make you pay for clothes in "coinz" that you are given for free. It then has the option to share it on your blog and gives the embedding code and VOILA!! I thought this was a creative way to post a visual of myself as well as a safer way. Using an avatar to show myself seems more safe than posting a real profile picture. This could be a fun way for children to express themselves and put a face to their own blogs and such too! Some parents may not find it appropriate to post pictures and personal information (which in a lot of cases it's not) on the internet and therefore this could be an option!   



Leave a Reply.